Beauty · Lifestyle · Uncategorized

Perfect summer dress and shoes!

Hello! I am bored at home today, and so I thought I would do a quick fire post about the perfect summer dress and shoes that I recently purchased. Hopefully it can help you if you are looking for something pretty to buy 😊



Firstly is a dress I bought in topshop whilst on holiday in Cornwall a couple of days ago. I was looking for a graduation dress, and I knew I didn’t want anything too fancy, so when I came across this dress I was so excited! It’s a lovely bright blue colour which is great as I love to wear bold colours, and luckily they are in style right now tooπŸ’™. The material is linen, and so it is very lightweight and airy,  perfect for a hot summer’s day. As you can see, it is a crossover dress and ties in at the waist, which is very flattering and feminine, if that is what you are after. The sleeves are very flowy which is again great for summer (no sweat patches), and is again a very flattering style! The dress is on the pricey side, costing Β£46 but I got student discount, and I know I will be wearing it a lot, so hopefully it will be worth the price! 



To go with the dress, and found these absolutely perfect heeled shoes on asos. I wore these at graduation and got so many compliments from strangers, it was so sweet! They have pointed toes which I think is very elegant, and have a strap around the ankle which gives a feminine and dainty touch. The shoes have a shiny gold base colour, and on top of this has lots of textured flowers. These are even more beautiful in person and look beautiful when walking on grass. The shoes have a number of colours so I think it will be easy to pair these with many dresses, and I am also planning to wear them with blue high waisted jeans and a plain white top. Again, they were on the pricey side, coming in st Β£40, but they are great quality and are going to be getting a hell of a lot of use! 

Thank you for reading! I will be doing a room tour post soon, so if you are interested please keep a look out for that! 

Love millie x 

Leave a Reply

