Lifestyle · Uncategorized

A happy holiday in Cornwall! & life update πŸŒž

Hi! 

Wow I am so sorry it has been so long since I posted! 

I finished my exams at last! And since then I have been quite busy, as well as having days doing nothing πŸ˜€

Also I thought I would mention that I got my results and got a first! Pretty chuffed 😊 I graduate on Wednesday so I will post something about that after!

Anyway. 

For the past week I have been in Cornwall on a family holiday. It was me, my two sisters, my parents and my boyfriend, and of course our dog Nora. 


We stayed in a chalet in a place called gwithean. We have been staying in this part of Cornwall for our summer holidays since I was born, so it is always so amazing coming back there and reliving childhood memories. 


The place is pretty small for 6 people, but still so cute and homely. Also, it is very close to the beautiful gwithean beach- you just have to walk across some sand dunes and you’re there! 


Also, there’s a really cute cafe called the jampot that you walk past on the way there where you can buy cream teas and other yummy treats! We had an amazing breakfast there on the last day.


We packed in a lot of swimming, surfing and wandering around pretty towns. It was such a good holiday and I can’t wait to go back soon! 


I’ll write a lot more ffrom now on! Let me know how you are and if you love Cornwall too!

Millie x 

3 thoughts on “A happy holiday in Cornwall! & life update πŸŒž

  1. I used to go to Cornwall on holidays with my parents when I was a child, in the 1950s. I loved it then, and the summers always seemed endless.
    Thanks for following my blog, which is much appreciated.
    Good luck with your studies, your life, and with blogging too.
    Best wishes, Pete.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

