beauty · Beauty · Lifestyle · Uncategorized

April Favourites

Hi lovelies!

As it’s coming to the end of April, I thought I would share my first ever favourites! There’s a mixture of items and I know there are also things I have left out, as my room is a tip right now so it’s hard to find everything πŸ™ƒ 

Let me know if you have any questions or if you have any recommendations! 

1. Bobbi Brown foundation stick (shade warm ivory).

Believe it or not I found this in my local charity shop, as they were doing a special make up promotion. I think I paid Β£5 for it, and it hadn’t yet been opened! It’s so creamy and moisturising and leaves my skin glowing. 


2. Bobbi Brown art stick (shade dusty pink). 

My kind mother bought me this for Christmas. It’s really easy to apply and lasts really well. Also it’s such a nice shade of pink for the spring, and I wear it almost every day.


3. No7 City Light tinted moisturiser (shade light).

I’ve posted this in a previous beauty post but I’ll post it again! It’s honestly amazing, has everything you could need for a light skin coverage and it’s price is an added bonus. Perfect for summery days where you don’t want to look caked in makeup. 


4. Beaded earrings 

This is a random one but I purchased these earrings in a little independent shop in Exeter. They are lovely and pop a bit of colour to your face. Also if you are like me and have sensitive skin, these silver earrings are great. 


5. Rose gold ‘Frends’ headphones

I wanted these headphones for so long, but they were quite expensive, so I went on eBay and found them for about half the price. They are really good, with a good sound quality and very comfy to wear. Also they are rose gold so. Good times.


6. Wild Guide – a travel guide to the south west

My boyfriend got me this book, and it is filled with ideas for quick weekends away in the south west of England. It shows the best places for wild swimming, free camping, amazing views and all other interesting ideas. So if your an adventure seeker or need ideas for a fun weekend, this book has you sorted. 


7. No7 nail polish (shade Persian Blue).

This nail polish is so fun and a lovey colour for spring! It is also really easy to application which is a plus for if you are awful at nails like me.


8. Rosie for autograph Eau De Parfum 

This is a beautiful floral scented perfume from M&S. It is described as having ‘deep woody undertones’ and top notes of ‘pink pepper and lemon essence’. All I know is that it smells great, lasts long and is perfect for summer. Oh and it’s pretty cheap for a perfume! 


9. Olivia Burton big dial bee watch

This watch is just so lovely. 


10. Collaborative coconut frozen ice cream (dairy free)

As it’s revision time, I wanted to treat myself to a yummy snack. Coconut is probably my favourite flavour, and so when I spotted this I’m Sainsbury’s I was very excited! It is also chocolate flavoured, so it gets even more amazing if that is possible. It tastes wonderful and is dairy free. Win win! 


Thank you for reading! 

Millie.x


2 thoughts on “April Favourites

Leave a Reply

